Hard work pays off

a31c7d9396cf9c35938433cb08bb454c

I often scour Pinterest looking to find new quotes to inspire me. Today, I found his one.

“Opportunity is missed by people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work”

How true it is! Everyone in life wants to succeed, but half of those people are not willing to put in the hard work and effort. Work can be hard, tiring, time-consuming. If you love what you do it will be more enjoyable. Either way, if you have a goal or destination in mind you must be willing to put in the work. Good things don’t always come to those who wait. Most of the time, they are earned by people who go out and show the world what they want and work for it.

I’ll admit I sometimes forget to be proactive. Sometimes I’ll complain about wanting something but won’t do anything about it. A perfect example would be wanting to exercise and be more healthy. Ideally, I’d like to do it but it takes effort and I haven’t been willing to put in very much effort, probably because these two things aren’t high priorities for me at the moment. However, there are things I am willing to put in effort to – particularly in relation to giving myself the best chance of doing work I enjoy when I graduate and saving money for the things I want to buy/do, like a car, travelling and eventually moving out. My current effort is going into finding a job that gives me regular hours so I have the opportunity to reach my money goals, but I’m also on the look out for work experience/internships that will look good on my resume.

You can’t expect to have everything handed to you in life, because it won’t be. Money, respect, success, love, happiness – everything anyone could ever want. It’s easy to say “I want” but harder to  show how much you want through hard work. Put in the time and effort and you will reap the rewards, knowing it was YOU who made your dreams come true.

xxxxxxx

2 thoughts on “Hard work pays off

  1. Pingback: The Life of J – Week #1 | The World By J

Leave a Reply

