The Life of J – Week #1

Screen Shot 2014-07-13 at 1.01.19 pmIt’s Sunday today and I’ve decided I will try to make weekly personal posts to allow everyone to get to know me a little more.

Unfortunately I wasn’t rostered on at work this week so I was left searching for things to do with all my time. A welcome distraction was Max, a dog who we were looking after for the week. I’ve never met such a friendly, loving and intelligent animal. He has a loud bark for such a little dog, which we discovered every morning at six when my neighbour let his own dog out into his backyard. Having a dog in the house was a new experience for my whole family and it meant that half the time was spent liaising between Max, our cat Millie and the guinea pigs who she is a little too fond of.

Screen Shot 2014-07-13 at 12.55.10 pmMy boyfriend surprised me this week and bought me some Nike Roshe Runs for our two year anniversary. I’ve wanted them for a long time but never got around to it – he managed to see and buy the last pair in the colour and size I wanted in the state. They’re not for exercise (“I really should start exercising” – my most common phrase) but they are SO comfy and I love them. We’re also in the process of organising a trip down to the beach in summer with friends. In the middle of Winter, it’s nice to imagine and look forward to the hot weather of January, even if it’s never consistent in Melbourne.

I also organised a new job this week, doing some promotor work for SpoonFeedMe at my uni. I may even do a post about their website once the semester begins and I learn more about what they have to offer. Luckily I can work as little or as much as I like for SpoonFeedMe, so it won’t interfere with my studying or other work and I can easily save money! Yay!

Now I’m just relaxing in my room, writing this post, looking forward to tomorrow when my siblings go back to primary and high school. I love them all endlessly but they can be loud, boisterous and annoying at times. I honestly just can’t wait to sleep in and wake up to an empty house. I’m going to attempt doing these posts every Sunday and keep them fairly simple because I don’t feel comfortable with sharing too much of my life on the internet just yet. I hope you enjoyed this small snippet of my life 🙂

Here is a recap of the posts I wrote in the past week:

xxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

