Thank you

There are so many little things that brighten each day of my life. Yesterday, this was one of them:

Screen Shot 2014-07-13 at 2.37.08 pm

Since starting this blog I’ve had quite a few people I know come up to me and say they enjoy what I’ve read or I have inspired them to start a blog about something they are passionate about. I couldn’t be happier when I hear this! Not only does it make me want to continue doing what I’m doing and constantly improve, but it washes away any doubts I’ve had. I have doubted myself because I know there are a tonne of judgemental people out there who may think “The World by J” and the things I write are stupid. It’s the people who seem to take pride in making mean, unprovoked judgements that I am wary of. Don’t get me wrong, everyone is guilty of being judgemental at times, including myself. However, I am confident in saying that my past harsh judgements have taught me lessons and I regret what I have said or done in certain situations. We’re all human, none of us are perfect and we learn from our life experiences.

Treating people how you want to be treated is the bottom line and it is something I am trying to always remind myself of. At the same time, it’s important to remember that the people who are secretly judging you or degrading you are jealous, scared or sad and their opinion is not your concern. Just do what you love and what makes you happy – for all you know everyone is actually cheering you on and admiring your courage!

In saying this, I’d just like to say a big, big thank you to the person above (you know who you are) and to every person who has encouraged me or read my blog posts – family, friends and strangers. It means a lot and I appreciate you taking a little time out of your day to click on my links and read what I have to say.

Lots of love

xxxxxxx

2 thoughts on “Thank you

Leave a Reply

