Online Store of the Week: Beginning Boutique

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 1.18.46 pmTime to discuss another online store, and this week I’m #TeamBB all the way! Beginning Boutique is an online fashion boutique based in Australia which stocks amazing brands all at very reasonable prices. You may remember BB from my previous feature piece on PR Manager/Stylist Chloe Clark! Since I spoke with Chloe only a few months ago, the store has continued to grow, develop and establish itself as one of the leading Australian online retailers for young women.

Not only does Beginning Boutique sell great products, ranging from clothes and shoes through to make up, accessories and home wares, but it also prides itself on delivering great customer service. I often see BB replying to customer enquiries on it’s Facebook and Instagram pages. I was also delighted with the response I received from Chloe and her team when I contacted them looking for an interview – I had been bluntly turned down by other stores and some didn’t even respond. From a customer perspective, a team that is willing to sacrifice some time and effort for a customer is one that deserves my business.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 1.40.00 pmBeginning Boutique also has a very active social media presence, which is something I admire as a PR/marketing student. I love the effort that they are putting into these communication platforms! Students also receive a 10% discount year round – a very attractive offer if you ask me (any year-round discount gets a tick in my book). They also regularly run competitions on their website and Instagram pages for an opportunity to win gift vouchers. I can’t be the only one who once loves filling out “25 words or less” competitions!

Now, onto the products. Beginning Boutique sells a variety of well-known and loved brands, such as Windsor Smith, Somedays Lovin, Lime Crime, Ladakh and ROC Eyewear. If you live in Australia, your goodies will be delivered FOR FREE in 1-3 business days if you live in the “next day delivery zone.” Lucky Brisbane residents can receive their products by 6pm on the same day of order! The maximum delivery time for international shipping is generally 10 days and the cost will be calculated at checkout (DHL Courier Shipping costs $20 – so make sure you pick the option with the best value!). No matter the wait, it will be well worth it when you receive your package. Not only are the designer garments guaranteed to be of good quality, but BB’s own lines are also incredibly well made. I have never been disappointed when I open my delivery!

Don’t take my word for it, check out Beginning Boutique for yourself, and don’t be afraid to send in any questions and enquiries you may have. Based on my experience, the team is filled with lovely individuals who will do their best to help!

xxxxxxx

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 1.23.11 pm

Leave a Reply

