August Wish List

August. In Australia, it’s the last month of Winter. Shopping wise, this means I’m looking for the last few warm items of the season and starting to admire some summery attire. So before I get carried away with bikinis (it’s inevitable) here are the last few items on my Winter wish list.

Screen Shot 2014-07-28 at 11.08.26 pm

Jeans: I already have a few pairs but I couldn’t help but add these to my list – especially the white boyfriend jeans which I found on Sabo Skirt for AU$68. I also love the simple ASOS Whitby Low Rise Light Wash Jeans, also very reasonably priced at AU$48 (SALE!).

Leather jacket: I can’t justify spending hundreds of dollars on a real leather jacket, but this PU leather jacket is only AU$57 from 6KS.com. The label in the photo says ZARA BASIC and the site seems to stock many well known and reputable brands. I’m usually cautious about buying from stores I haven’t heard much about or a bit dodgy – but I think I’m going to take the risk with this one!

Bag: Last but not least, I am in desperate need of a new bag. I start at university this week and the bag I currently use does not fit everything I carry snugly, my laptop sticks out and it gets caught on my wooly jumpers – which is the most frustrating thing in the world, especially when they’re brand new!

As we get closer to Spring and Summer in Australia my wish list is only going to get bigger and bigger, which is a struggle because I’m trying to save money. Luckily over the years I have developed quite strong will power when it comes to shopping (I used to be a big impulse shopper). Hope you enjoyed this little post dedicated to my August wish list 🙂 What’s on yours?

xxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

